Christian

Christian and I have been friends for a couple of years by now. He used to own “Phoebe’s” my favorite coffee shop in Williamsburg. One day we started talking while I had breakfast there and we have been friends ever since. Christian is a musician. Because his dream always had been to own a place where musicians could perform he bough the coffee shop. People were performing but it was tough to make money so unfortunately (for me!) he sold the place a couple of years ago.

It took a while for us to get together to do the interview and picture but it took even longer for me to post it. We met in May.

Christian and his wonderful girlfriend Stacy invited me over that night and after a fantastic dinner and him playing some songs on the guitar he gave me his interview. Happiness combined with simplicity is what he strives for in life.

It was a great last (at least for the moment) interview in NYC and in the United States. Life took a new turn for me and I don’t know if I will continue this project or not but either way it was a great opportunity to make wonderful new friends and to hang out with many old ones.

A big thank you to everybody who participated and who visited the blog and listened to the stories! My hope is that this project inspired people to think more about why we are here and what this whole experience called life is all about.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Please check out Christian’s meaning of life
 
 
 
 
 
 

“Christian” Brooklyn, New York City, at Christian’s apartment 05-17-13 at 10:50 PM
Christian_Pavlesi

Please check out my website at carstenfleck.com


About this entry