A Movie

When “coincidences” like me running into my sister yesterday happen I feel that life is nothing else then a movie unfolding in front of my eyes. But I also feel like being the director of that movie, I call the shots, I tell the actors what to do. I had a couple of these experiences lately. I knew that I would see my sister in the train and I did. About a week ago I thought about a friend of mine that I had not seen in months, suddenly I knew I would see him in the gym that day and that is what happened. In both cases I had a foresight and then forgot about it until it happened.

Could it be true that we have control over what we call reality? What would happen if we instead of letting things just happen would start to ask for what we want?

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  (Matthew 7:7)

Is this it? Is it really that simple? Why didn’t we do that all along? Why do we work so hard, why that entire struggle? Did we not ask for the right things? Did we not ask because we thought things couldn’t be that easy? Was all that hard work only because we had the idea in our head that this is what we have to do to get what we want? Do we not want what makes us happy because we are so used to live a life of despair? Are we used to our little lives and are afraid to live our full potential since that would turn everything we are used to upside down? How would our life look like if we would have all we had dreamed about?

Well, we lost some time but now we know better. I do not know about you guys but the screenplay to my movie just has changed and there are many more things I want to ask for. 

 

 

 

“A Movie” Manhattan/New York City/ 13th Street and Broadway 03-12-08 at 09:30 PM

03-12-082.jpg

Please check out my website at carstenfleck.com


About this entry