Chinatown Project (Part 1)

I finally finished shooting the “Chinatown” project I’ve been working on for quite a while. The idea originated from a visit to Chinatown last year. Going to one of the many chinese supermarkets I realized that it was a photography heaven. There were so many interesting things to shoot, so many things I’d never seen before.

I started to go to Chinatown on weekends a couple of months ago and started to buy anything that caught my eye.

Again I shot it on white like my last two projects “Leafs” and “Grand Street” to intensify the impact of my subjects by removing them from their natural environment.
Untitled-1
“Chinatown Project (Part 1)” Williamsburg, Brooklyn, Soybean Sprout, June 2009
soybean

Please check out my website at carstenfleck.com

About this entry