Michael (Part 2)

When I talked to Michael a few days ago he mentioned that he wants to make a big change in his life. He never coached people full time. Since I met him his day job has been to work as a technician at different television stations. First in New York, after he met his wife and started a family he moved to the West Coast and he lives in the Midwest today.

Michael wants to help people full time. He wants to do what he did after work and on weekends five days a week. He is particularly interested in working with troubled teenagers.

I was so excited to hear that. I wish I had met him at that age. I would have lived a different life. The thing is that transcending your ideas and beliefs does get more difficult with age. Living a lie, living an illusion gets more and more settled in our mind. Our minds are conditioned at a very young age, as teenagers we have already strong beliefs but are still open to change. That gets harder in our twenties and when we hit thirty the effects are not 100% reversible.

I was lucky I met Michael at age 29. That still made it very tough though. I can only imagine what would have happened if I had run into him at age 16. He would have been able to turn me around within a few years since changing would have been much easier.

If he would work with teenagers they would be able to live a beautiful life. They would not be weighted down by guilt and low self-confidence they would live their full potential and would not start to do so at age 38 but at age 20. They would not have to look back at all these missed opportunities.

His work would have a tremendous impact. They would be able to touch so many lives and besides helping all the people that they come into contact with it would help their children and their children’s children. It would make the world a better place.

But here is the problem: Michael has a wife and two kids with the third one on its way. He has been doing his coaching work for free in the last couple of years but if he does it full time he has to find a way to make money by doing so. He asked me if I would have any ideas how he could accomplish that.

This is why I am writing this long two part blog because I want to ask you, the world if anybody has any idea how he could accomplish that. We are not talking about becoming rich. All he wants is to make enough to pay the bills and help people. He is interested in running it as not for profit organization and would like to come back to New York City.

If any of you has suggestions, knows somebody who is interested in helping a group of teenagers or knows Oprah Winfrey, Herp Albert, Barbara Streisand, Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, Bad Pitt, Lance Armstrong, Michael Jordan (List of the most generous celebrities. 🙂 ) or anybody else who has the heart and the financial means to say “I take care of the bills, you go help people” please let them know, leave comments on this blog or contact me at carsten@carstenfleck.com.

The help they would receive would make a difference and my photography, this blog and I as a person are examples of what can be achieved with his assistance. If anybody who is interested to support transforming lives wants to talk to me about my experiences on the phone or in person I am willing to do that at any time.

I am looking forward hearing from you!

 

 

 

 

“Michael (Part 2)” Williamsburg/Brooklyn/Leaf Project 12-04-08 about 02:30 PM

untitled-2

Please check out my website at carstenfleck.com

About this entry