Reinvention

Today I decided to reinvent myself. Not that I have that many ideas about myself any more. But after looking at my photography and my website I decided that a lot of my images represent the past and not who I am today.

I started to clean up my main hard drive by backing up images on DVD’s and external hard drives. Brett a friend of mine who designed my website and is also a member of my roommates band “Woman” will help me to simplify the site. When this is done I will take about 50% of the images of the site and start fresh.

I always liked throwing out stuff more then buying new things. There is something so freeing about creating space. I can’t wait to do that with my images. It is the death of the old and the birth of the new. I will have space and will be very motivated to fill it with whatever I am inspired to shoot.

 

 

“Death Of The Old” Williamsburg/Brooklyn 04-04-08 at 04:31 PM

Please check out my website at carstenfleck.com

About this entry